Pastoral Council


WHAT is the Pastoral Council? The purpose of the Pastoral Council is to bring the voice, the advice, the talents, and perspectives of the parish membership to establishing goals, setting directions and modeling collaborative leadership in the service of the parish mission.

WHO is the Pastoral Council? The Pastoral Council is made up of twelve representatives of the Parish; six members at large elected by the parishioners, one representative from each parish ministry; our pastor, priests, and any staff that wish to attend.

WHEN & WHERE does the Pastoral Council meet? The Pastoral Council meets on the last Wednesday of each month in one of the rooms of the community center.

HOW can I get involved? Elections for members at large are held each June. Name and picture should be submitted to the Pastoral office in May. Involvement in any of the Parish ministries could result in one being chosen as the Pastoral Council representative for that ministry. Any parishioner can express questions or concerns to any of the council members at any time.

These are our current Pastoral Council members…click their name for their email address:

Sarah LippsPresident / Worship Commission Representative

Cecelia “CJ” Campagna — Vice President / At Large Representative

Glenda Hoagland — Secretary / At Large Representative

Carla Wagner — At Large Representative

Clara Martinez — At Large Representative

Dave Wirshing Administration Commission Representative

Dee Butler — Youth Faith Formation Commission Representative

Kim Blanc — Adult Faith Formation Commission Representative

Margaret Louis – Social Ministry Commission Representative

Mike Ryan — At Large Representative

Sergio Ceballos — At Large Representative

currently open — Community Builders Commission Representative